Christmas Eve Dinner

I love Christmas. Our Christmas eve tradition starts with me in the kitchen, cleaning, prepping, making lists, then finally cooking! This year I had decided to make a Blumenthal Fat Duck recipe but a few of my ingredients didn’t arrive in time, as I was promised, so I came up with a plan B. I’m trying not to be bitter, so on the bright side you’ll have this delicious meal now and an extravagant dish in the near future.

Instead I chose to make French Laundry’s Yabba Dabba Do with Mushrooms, Pommes Anna, Bordelaise sauce and cranberry hand pies. I will not include the main recipe on the page, but click on this link for Keller’s Yabba Dabba Do recipe. I do recommend purchasing a copy, it’s one of my favorites.

I’ll post the cranberry hand pies on Christmas morning, with a recipe and tons of photos.

Merry Christmas and Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

